Upcoming Appearances

Monday, February 6, 2017

Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame & Full Circle Bookstore

4040 N Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Kansas City Library event, hosted by Rainy Day Books

Kansas City Public Library, Plaza Branch
4801 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64112

6:00 pm reception, 6:30 pm start

Lydia Reeder (right) discusses “Dust Bowl Girls” on Fox4 “Morning Show” Kansas City, MO

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Watermark Books & Cafe

4701 E. Douglas
Wichita, KS 67218

6:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Tattered Cover Aspen Grove

7301 S Santa Fe Dr
Littleton, CO 80120

7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Tulsa Literary Coalition and Booksmart Tulsa

7:00 pm   Details TBA

Thursday, March 2, 2017

St. Louis County Library

1640 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO  63131

7:00 p.m.

March 11-12, 2017, Tucson, AZ

Tucson Festival of Books

University of Arizona

Saturday March 11, 11:30 am to 12:30 pm

Author panel: Unique Women in Sports History

_______________________________

Sunday, March 12, 11:30 am to 12:30 pm

Author Panel: Little-Known Sports Heroines

Past Events

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Mountains and Plains Independent Booksellers Association
Fall Discovery Show 2016

Authors of Future Releases Breakfast
8:00 am – 9:15 am

Sunday, June 26, 2016 – Orlando, FL

American Library Association Conference

◎  “Reads Like a Novel: Nonfiction You Can’t Put Down,” Session Panelist, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Sunday, June 26, 2016 – Orlando, FL

American Library Association Conference

◎  Signing galleys of Dust Bowl Girls at the Workman Publishing Company booth from 9:30 – 10:30 a.m. 

Thursday, April 7, 2016 – Denver, CO

Public Library Association Conference

Signing galleys of Dust Bowl Girls from 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. at the Workman Publishing Company booth.